Skip to content
September 1, 2010 / TheCommonCup

Carolina Shoreline

I’ve started working on some solo acoustic material again under the alias of “I Have To Find My Own Chicago”. This is one of the first songs I’ve written for the project. I hope you enjoy it.

D2, C#/D, G/D
I find I waste the day away
At the shoreline after the rain

D2, C#/D, G/D, F#/D, Emin
On the Carolina coastline
I fell in love with you again

D2, F#/D, G/D, F#D, Emin
It’s colder than it ought to be in March
I stole that line because I love it
Because you’ll love it
You love it

D2, F#/D, Gmaj, Emin
Sing a song with me about the waves
Crashing over and over
Sing a song with me about the way
Your love crashes over me
Over and over

D2, C#/D, G/D
Let’s climb the dunes and pretend we’re lost
We’ll hope for longer moments until we get caught

D2, C#/D, G/D, F#/D, Emin

Flying kites like we’re children again
Here on this shoreline we’ll begin again

D2, F#/D, G/D, F#D
It’s colder than it ought to be in March
I stole that line because I love it
Because you’ll love it
You love it

D2, F#/D, Gmaj, Emin
Sing a song with me about the waves
Crashing over and over
Sing a song with me about the way
Your love crashes over me
Over and over

Gmaj, F#/D, Em7
I’m hoping I can be all you want me to be
D2
A lover, your friend, a husband, and father.
C#/D2
A dreamer, your shield, a protector and comfort.
Gmaj, F#/D, Em7
I’m hoping I can be all you want me to be

Leave a Reply

